Why We Are Here
Lawrence Raab

Lawrence Raab is the author of nine collections of poems, including What We Don’t Know About Each Other, a winner of the National Poetry Series and a Finalist for the National Book Award, Mistaking Each Other for Ghosts, long-listed for the National Book Award, and most recently The Life Beside This One, as well as a collection of essays, Why Don’t We Say What We Mean? A new book of poems, April at the Ruins, will be published in 2022. He is the Harry C. Payne Professor of Poetry Emeritus at Williams College.

Read Lawrence Raab interviewed by Lauren Peat.


©2024 Volume Poetry
Join our mailing list:

Follow us on instagram.
Submit your work to Volume:

Site design by Nick Fogarty